The Inaugural Ceremony of the International Conference on Gender Equality 2015 graced by the presence of Hon. Governor of Kerala-Sri. Justice P. Sathasivam. Minister of Panchayats and Social Justice- Dr. MK Muneer, Minister of Industries and IT- Sri. PK Kunhalikutty, Prof. Naila Kabeer- Gender Institute, London School of Economics, Smt. PK Sreeemathy Teacher-MP, Sri Jiji Thomason IAS-Cheif Secretary Kerala, Ms. Aparna Mehrotra-Senior Advisor, UN Women, Dr. Mallika Sarabhai-Director, Darpana School of Performing Arts, Ms. Akkai Padmashali-Founder, Ondede, Sri. VN Jithendran-Director, Department of Social Justice and Dr. PTM Sunish- CEO, The Gender Park.

The ceremony also saw the official release of the Kerala State Policy for Transgenders 2015 and the unveiling of The Gender Park logo.